Book by phone: +1 (850) 558-5518

Tropic Winds 1904

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

17643 Front Beach Rd. Unit 1904 Panama City Bech, FL 32413 United States

This beach-front condo offers TWO FREE BEACH CHAIRS and UMBRELLA each day of your stay! Valid between March 15th - October 31st.

Tropic Winds 1904 is a brand new 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, gulf-front penthouse unit! As far as locations go, it doesn't get much better - the complex is situated just west of Hwy 79 on the quiet west end of Panama City Beach close to Pier Park! This spacious condo features all the comforts of home with a fully equipped kitchen, high-end furnishings and contemporary beach decor.

The master bedroom sits right on the Gulf and offers a king size bed, private bathroom, and endless panoramic views. The guest bedroom also has a king size bed, plenty of storage space and a connecting bathroom.

Enjoy the upgraded kitchen which offers granite counter tops and brand new stainless steel appliances. The dining room table can seat up to 6 adults comfortably and there is a breakfast bar with 4 additional bar stools. The living room provides a queen size sleeper sofa, flat screen TV and DVD player. Tropic Winds units boast deeper balconies than most local condominiums providing you with additional living space.

The 10 by 28 oversized balcony offers a large table that can seat up to 4, with wicker chairs and an outdoor sofa and chairs. Parking is a breeze; the owner has a designated parking spot located on the 2nd floor right by the elevator. All of our condos come fully equipped with 300 thread count linens, towels, washcloths and your first round of amenities.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, Built in 2009
Unit Code TW 1904
Beds 2 king beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, 10 dining seats
Floor Area 1146 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, king, outdoor shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, bay/sound, churches, cinemas, festivals, marina, recreation center, restaurants, water parks, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Elevator, Fitness Room / Equipment, Garage, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, walking, ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, medical services, Beach View, Beachfront, Ocean View, Oceanfront, Water View, Waterfront, Balcony, Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill, Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Indoor Pool, Sauna, cycling, deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, hiking, jet skiing, paragliding, pier fishing, scuba diving or snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, surf fishing, swimming, tennis, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, wheelchair accessible, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Living Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Outdoor Deck, Patio, Balcony, BBQ Grill, Gas Grill, Outdoor Shower, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Beach, Free Beach Service
Geographic On Beach, Close to Town
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1210 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 19 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Loved The not 1904

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cynthia G from Byron, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We totally loved our long weekend in Unit 1904. It was the best-appointed rental we have ever stayed in. Everything was neat and clean as could be. We enjoy cooking in, and found everything we needed to do so. The balcony area is huge and very inviting. We enjoyed the complimentary beach service chairs, and the “extra” chairs, noodles, and wake board available to borrow from the laundry room were a bonus.

  •  
  • Great place!

    Stayed 6 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tori J from Nashville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Very clean and well stocked condo

  •  
  • Clean!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Xenia, OHIO recommends this vacation rental

    This Beach Front was incredibly affordable & Perfect for our Family!!! Was a little larger than I expected. The beach is pure white sand & the water aqua blue. It was easy to see dolphins, stingrays & other fish from our balcony every morning. Thanks!

  •  
  • July 2018

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Vladimir B from LAWRENCEVILLE, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We have rented many apartments. This was one of the best ones. We got excellent instructions before arriving and the apartment was as good as promised. Location was in the best place and it took only minute to get to the beach. Kitchen was very well equipped and apartment was clean and tidy. Wifi worked very fast, beds were king size and there was no noise or other disturbance in apartment. Value of money is excellent and you really should choose this place to stay.

    • Manager Responded on 7/18/2018

      Vladimir, Thank you for this perfect score review and for your kind comments. We are so glad you had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed everything our condo had to offer. We hope you will stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Greta's Beach Rentals

  •  
  • Amazing!

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Julie H from Owensboro, KY recommends this vacation rental

    My vacation was superb with this condo! Equipped with every thing we would need plus more. Very clean, neat and fabulous view.

    • Manager Responded on 7/7/2018

      Julie, Thank you for this perfect score review! We are glad you found the condo to be superb, clean, and neat. Please stay with us again in the future! Sincerely, Greta's Beach Rentals

  •  
  • Relaxation and Fun in the Sun

    Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cataula, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Upon arrival we were immediately impressed with the cleanliness and overall appeal of the room! Everything you could possibly need for an enjoyable and stress free stay was provided. We enjoy cooking and were happy to see how well equipped the kitchen was. The large balcony provided enough space for everyone to sit outside and enjoy the view and sounds of the ocean! We will definitely return!

    • Manager Responded on 6/2/2018

      Hayley, Thank you so much for this perfect score review. We are so glad you found the condo to be clean, appealing, and well equipped. The balconies are awesome, in our opinion they are the best in Panama City Beach for a 2 bedroom condo. We look forward to your return visit! Sincerely, Greta's Beach Rentals

  •  
  • Always a great place to stay

    Stayed 28 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David & Gail S from Brossard, QC recommends this vacation rental

    Great condo. We have been coming back for several years because we love it so much. The owner is very considerate and a pleasure to deal with. This condo has been our favourite over the years. It is in great condition and in a quiet and convenient location with all the amenities we need. I would recommend it to anyone.

    • Manager Responded on 3/3/2018

      Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed the condo and enjoy having you back. Have a great 2018 and we'll see you back next year! Sincerely, Greta's Beach Rentals

  •  
  • We keep coming back

    Stayed 26 days ending in February, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David & Gail S from Brossard, QC recommends this vacation rental

    We have been coming to winter at Tropic Winds for 8 years now and have never been disappointed and have already booked for next winter. The property,the unit and the location are all outstanding.

    • Manager Responded on 3/4/2018

      Dear Guest, We are so glad you love our condos at Tropic Winds. Thank you for the perfect score review, we appreciate that very much. Looking forward to your return trip. Sincerely, Greta's Beach Rentals

  •  
  • August 2017 vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cordova, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Everything about this unit is great. The rooms are huge and furniture is top notch. My only complaint is that no where is the advertising materials does it say that the unit does not come with complimentary beach chairs and umbrella. I went with two other couples and we all paid the same amount, but I had to pay another $230 to be able to sit in the beach chairs and use the umbrella. The price should be adjusted to reflect this or the owner needs to provide beach chair/umbrella service.

    • Manager Responded on 8/26/2017

      Dear Guest, We are so glad you enjoyed the condo and thank you for the great ratings. You are correct in that some condo owners provide beach-service chairs and some do not. Condos that do not are less expensive. One of your other couples stayed in a three-bedroom unit that was not the same price. The other couple stayed in a condo that we do not manage but most likely you were able to negotiate the same low-rate as what you obtained for a condo that does not provide the chairs. Advertising on our website does reflect, on each condo's page (in the Outdoor section), the free beach chairs when provided. We always encourage our customers to call us when there is an issue. We wish you had called or contacted us via our mobile app, we most likely could have helped. We wish you fabulous, future, beach vacations and hope you will stay with us again! Sincerely, Greta's Beach Rentals

  •  
  • Vacation at Tropic Winds 1904

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Roger M from Cullman, AL recommends this vacation rental

    Our vacation was wonderful. Probably the best vacation we've had. Will definitely be back!

  •  
  • Wonderful condo on the beach

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christi L from Roswell, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the condo! It was extremely clean, the beds and furniture were very comfortable, the bathrooms were spacious with great showers, and we loved all the different artwork. We especially enjoyed the large balcony and the amazing ocean view. Oh and the wifi was super fast. The only thing that wasn't up to par was the teeny tiny pool, but that may not matter to some people. Overall it was an excellent vacation and I would stay again.

    • Manager Responded on 6/27/2017

      Dear Guest, we are so glad you enjoyed this wonderful condo and look forward to your return back! Thank you for the perfect score review! Sincerely, Greta's Beach Rentals

  •  
  • Home2

    Stayed 6 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Anniston, al recommends this vacation rental

    Going to the beach is always nice, going to the beach and everything you need is waiting for you is better. We had a very comfortable stay. 1904 was decorated beautifully. The balcony was my favorite. It was so spacious that our family stayed out there most of the time.

    • Manager Responded on 5/22/2017

      Dear Guest, Thank you for the perfect scores on this review. We are glad you found the condo to be comfortable and accommodating. We do have some of the largest balconies on the beach! Please stay with us again in the future, Greta's Beach Rentals

  •  
  • Perfect Get Away

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brandy L from Bonnyman, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Can't wait to visit again! From the moment we opened the door we were happy! The condo smelled wonderful and was absolutely spotless. The views were amazing and the owner supplied some great little extras (beach chairs and umbrellas). The kitchen was fully furnished with everything you would need. The pool and hot tub were wonderful too! So happy with our choice to go with Greta's Beach Rentals! I spoke to her several times and she was just the sweetest person. We will most definitely book through the company again :)

  •  
  • Third year snowbirding with Greta, another excellent experience

    Stayed 31 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Grand Haven, MI recommends this vacation rental

    This is the third year we have used Greta's Beach Rentals and as before another flawless stay in Florida. We return to Greta's because we always are confident our accommodations will be ready on time, clean, and exactly as described. We have never run into hidden fees like others we've talked to who used other agencies.
    Great location, beautiful beaches and a condo that is perfectly maintained and with wide screen tvs, dvd player, games and everything else you need for a great time at the beach. Bring plenty of suntan lotion and your personal belongings.

  •  
  • Amazing view of the ocean! Condo is furnished well!

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James C from Carmel, IN recommends this vacation rental

    This condo is the best one we've stayed at so far. The view soon as you get in the door is breath taking, you can see the ocean as you get in. Balcony was spacious with comfortable wicker sofas, chairs and table as well as extra eating area with 4 chairs. We saw dolphins a few times. Sunrise and sunsets are just a plus.
    There are 2 room with comfy pillows and sheets. Each bedroom has its own bathrooms with is ver convenient.
    The arts on the wall and the color to the condo is ver pleasant and inviting.
    Kitchen was also fully equipt with everything we need for this vacation.
    They also have sand toys, pool noddles, and chairs available in the condo.

    We had an amazing experience and would recommend this condo. The people there vacationing and property owners alike were very nice.

  •  
  • Best Condo we have stayed at in PCB !!

    Stayed 8 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joshua L B from Jonesboro, AR recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was super nice. Decorated very well. We felt right at home here. Thanks to Greta and her husband for being so helpful with everthing during our stay. Also want to thank the Condo owner for opening up there home so me and my family could have such a wonderful vacation. The beds where super comfy, and just loved the views from the balcony. This Condo was very kid friendly. The beach access was great as well. Beach was wonderful. my wife especially loved the big nice kitchen and open floor plan. This condo was pristine in all reality. Loved the parking garage and elevators were pretty fast to. We will be back to stay at Tropic Winds 1904 next year.

  •  
  • Wonderful!

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hiram, GA recommends this vacation rental

    The condo is better than described or pictured. Extremely well maintained, clean and well decorated. The management company corresponded via email with all necessary information for check-in and departure - no hassles! All the required parking permits and wrist bands were left for us in the condo. Parking designations and rules and regulations on property were clearly communicated. No confusion. We have already booked another week in the same unit - can't wait!

  •  
  • Terrific Getaway on the Beach

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lynne S from Greenfield, IN recommends this vacation rental

    This condo is perfect in so many ways! We had everything we needed including small extras like laundry supplies and dish soap with a sponge provided:) There were even plenty of extra trash bags so we didn't have to buy anything except food! Beach chairs were provided to take down and we had wonderful weather all week. The beach is clean and quiet even during Spring Break. Great for families! One very minor issue was resolved within hours by the friendly, efficient rental company. I would definitely do business with them again anytime.

  •  
  • love it here and will

    Stayed 31 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Grand Haven, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We are coming back again next year. That will be 3 years in a row. I love being on the beach with the breathtaking views.
    we liked looking for the dolphins and stingrays swimming out in the clear water. The balcony is a nice size and I love the wicker furniture where you can sun bath or read in your own privacy. The condo was decorated beautifully and very clean. Everything you need is here. I love the location. You can walk to Pier Park where there are lots of restaurants and stores to shop in. On the way there you will see a park you can walk around in or stop and see the turtles on a log. The record was 21 turtles. My favorite place to eat is Chicken Salad Chix'S in Pier Park but there are so many more good restaurants. You will have to check the out yourself.
    Yes, I would recommend this condo. We love it here. This is a very nice area to stay and have fun. Lot of thing to do for old and young. Greta's Beach Rentals have made it easy for us to rent this place and have a stress free winter. Thank you

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
30.231156,-85.908015

Greta's Beach Rentals 1399 Windward Lane Niceville, Florida 32578 +1 (850) 558-5518 greta@gretasbeachrentals.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon